Iowa Taekwondo Alliance

Category Archives: Announcements

Home »  Announcements

Open position

On January 21, 2016, Posted by , In Announcements, With Comments Off on Open position

We have an open position for Eastern Iowa Delegate.   The Eastern Delegate shall be selected by and from the residents of and shall represent the counties of: Allamakee, Clayton, Dubuque, Jackson, Clinton, Scott, Delaware, Jones, Cedar, Muscatine, Louisa, Des Moines, Winneshiek, Fayette, Buchanan, Linn, Johnson, Washington, Henry, Lee, Howard,…

Poomsae Athlete Representative

On February 4, 2015, Posted by , In Announcements, With Comments Off on Poomsae Athlete Representative

There will be a special meeting on February 7, 2015 at 12:00pm at Farrell’s US Martial Arts in Waukee, IA to elect a Poomsae Athlete Representative. Interested candidates may nominate themselves or direct questions to iowatkdalliance at gmail dot com This meeting will be open to all members. Members must…

ITA Pre-Qualifier Camp Instructors

On January 19, 2015, Posted by , In Announcements, With Comments Off on ITA Pre-Qualifier Camp Instructors

  The ITA Pre-Qualifier Camp will be hosted by Farrell’s USMA in Waukee and instructed by Phelps Sport Taekwondo.   Instructor Bios: Scott Phelps: Master Phelps began Taekwondo training in 1976 under Grand Master In Mook Kim and currently holds the rank of 7th degree Black Belt. Master Phelps is a…

Sanctioned State Association

On November 27, 2013, Posted by , In Announcements, With Comments Off on Sanctioned State Association

USA-Taekwondo sanctioned state association As of November 19, 2013 the ITA is the official USA Taekwondo state organization for Iowa. We will be holding a meeting for all members on December 14th from 1:00-3:00pm in Des Moines at Farrell’s US Martial Arts at 2706 Beaver Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310. This…

We are official!

On August 26, 2013, Posted by , In Announcements, With Comments Off on We are official!

The articles of incorporation have been submitted and by-laws approved by the interim board. The Interim Officers are: Erin Carpenter, Interim-President Scott Phelps, Interim-Vice President Tony Dillon-Hansen, Interim-Secretary Karen Collins, Interim-Treasurer IRS and USAT applications are being prepared! We are also looking for participation from clubs around Iowa that want…