Iowa Taekwondo Alliance

ITA Annual Meeting Minutes – 12/14/13

Home »  Meeting Minutes »  ITA Annual Meeting Minutes – 12/14/13

ITA Annual Meeting Minutes – 12/14/13

On December 16, 2013, Posted by , In Meeting Minutes, With Comments Off on ITA Annual Meeting Minutes – 12/14/13

Iowa Taekwondo Alliance Minutes

December 14 2013


Meeting called to order at 1:05 pm.

In attendance:

Mike Wickham, Taylor Grazzano, Belmina Cosic, Anne Neumann, Chris Schear, Matt Hamann , Brandon Miller, Ryan Bishop, David Carpenter, Molly Conway, Emma Dostal, Scott Phelps, Jason Pak, James Skvor, Ryan Yen, Erin Carpenter, Amy Ratekin, Tony Dillon-Hansen

Minutes were read and approved.

Elections held with the slate of candidates. No objections were made to the slate.

President, Erin Carpenter

Executive Vice President, Scott Phelps

Vice President, Amy Ratekin

Secretary, Tony Dillon-Hansen

Treasurer, Karen Collins

Eastern Representative, Lonnie Matthews

Central Representative, Chris Schear

Western Representative, Anne Neumann

Club Representative, Brandon Miller

Coach Representative, Jason Pak

Referee Representative, Mike Wickham

Kyorugi Athlete Representative, Belmina Cosic

Poomsae Athlete Representative, Molly Conway

Slate was approved.

Erin requested that board members provide contact information (phone, email, mailing address)

Treasury report: 583.67 in account.

Old Business:

No updates on ongoing discussions

New Business:

State qualifier:

Motion for April 12 and carried.

Note need for 20-22 referees and Des Moines CVB may provide up to 2000 toward hosting the event.

No weapons forms – competition

Strategy discussion: Presentation online and See notes from attendees for more

Discussion over logo

Daedo systems

Pitching future players – established players

Vision statement – utopia

Discussion of funding

Discussion of competition

Competition with other clubs (or potential collaboration)

Move to setup a distribution list for the board

Meeting moved for Jan 4th

Board approves Chris Schear to host at no charge for web services

Adjourn at 3:07pm


Comments are closed.